When You Unfollow Someone On FB Can They Still See Your Posts?

How do I keep someone from seeing my posts?

Hiding an individual post Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update.

Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

Think of it as giving your boss a brief social timeout..

Is it better to block or unfollow on Facebook?

Your Facebook “friend” won’t be notified when you unfriend them, but you’ll disappear from their friend list. Blocking offers a more complete solution to ending all contact on Facebook, while unfollowing is a gentler, less permanent solution than unfriending or blocking.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

How do I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How can you tell if someone has unfollowed you on Facebook?

“To check out your current followers go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on ‘Followers’,” Vaughan said. “If someone who’s still on your ‘Friends’ list is missing, it means they’ve unfollowed you.”

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

How do I keep a Facebook friend from seeing my posts?

To select the audience for things your friends share on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column.Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline?More items…

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

How do you tell who unfollowed you?

To do that, open the user’s profile in your Instagram app and tap “Following” at the top of the page. You’ll see the list of accounts the person is following. If you know the person once followed you and you’re no longer on the list, you’ve been unfollowed.

What happens if someone unfollowed you on Facebook?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.